Tags

,

Hi guys, I got my first like after use the photo cover on my fan page (without post an article). It works 🙂

After I created the fan page, I buy the domain and pointing it to my shared hosting. I was got a problem with my server, so I contact their support to check my hosting.

For theme, I used free theme. Mostly I don’t like to use premium theme even they have many features because the premium theme usually slow especially if the theme has slider with “awesome” effect. My suggestion is avoid it. Check the speed of your site here. Minimum good speed value is greater than 85. (> 90 is best value).

Based on my previous post about plugin, I think everyone can use it. Just upload the plugins and activate it. I want to share how to setup SEO Yoast plugin because if this is the first time you use Yoast plugin you will little bit confused.

I used the setting tutorial from wp.tutsplus.com. You should read that post. I highly recommended.

For W3 Cache plugin, you use tutorial from www.inspire2rise.com or wpbeginner.com. Based on experience, this plugin will boost your page speed.

I also recommended to create email sign up to catch an email. Many internet marketer expert told me to use it even if you don’t any visitors. If you don’t want to spend money to use it. You can use Mail Chimp. With free account, you can store 2000 email on your email campaign.

Don’t forget to change from Mail Chimp default email sign up form with these custom sign up form.

For monetize, I also use WpZon – Amazon Affiliate Plugin. (Don’t worry it’s free…!! 🙂 ) and I put it to under post each post.

I think that the important thing when I setup the important plugin. The next topic is about content. See you on the next article.

